Skip to content

My B/X character sheet

February 2, 2012

Yesterday I described the house rules we’re using in Stonehell on the Borderlands. Today I just thought I’d show you the character sheets we use. I made the sheet using OpenOffice Calc and exported it as a PDF. There’s nothing big or clever about it. No fancy scrollwork or heraldic devices. I know some gamers like that kind of thing, but me, I’m all for uncluttered clarity. I’m quite pleased with the way this turned out.

P.S. I forgot to mention yesterday the most popular (and almost certainly most used) house rule in our game. Once a new PC has been statted up, kitted out with equipment, and named, headgear must be assigned randomly (using JB’s chart found here) before the character can enter play.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 11:20 pm

    That’s a great character sheet. Did you do it completely in one OOCalc tab in a what you see is what you get style, or did you piece together multiple tables?
    B/X Headgear is fun! If you like that you might also like:

    http://hillcantons.blogspot.com/2011/10/generating-swords-sorcery-nations.html

Leave a comment