Skip to content

RPG Person Profile

November 3, 2013

Metalzoic art by Kevin O'NeillI haven’t posted anything on here for ages. So-called real life has been – let’s say “eventful” – recently. For one reason and another, blogging and indeed gaming have been fairly low down on my list of priorities.

Having said that, the Stonehell campaign continues (albeit infrequently). I’ve also written a mini-adventure that should see the light of day soon (about which more anon). And every so often I try and knock some more pieces of D100 Jorune into a shape that makes some kind of sense. I’m painfully aware that a year has passed since I posted anything on that topic.

Anyway, I hope to get back in the saddle soon. Meanwhile, for whatever it’s worth, here’s a meme wagon for me to (belatedly) jump aboard.

  • I’m currently running (at home): Stonehell on the Borderlands for B/X D&D.

  • Tabletop RPGs I’m currently playing (at home) include: Nothing regular, but occasional wild and crazy D&D one-shots authored and DMed by Mr Craig Caldock.

  • I’m currently running (online): Nothing. If Google+ had been around six years ago when I lived in the Western Isles, maybe I’d have taken some interest in online gaming. But right now I have none.

  • Tabletop RPGs I’m currently playing (online) include: Nothing. See above.

  • I would especially like to play/run: OD&D/WhiteBox, Pars Fortuna, Stars Without Number.

  • …but would also try: Lamentations of the Flame Princess.

  • I live in: Musselburgh, Scotland.

  • 2 or 3 well-known RPG products other people made that I like: Dungeon Module X1: The Isle of Dread, Rappan Athuk, Carcosa.

  • 2 or 3 novels I like: The Worm Ouroboros, The Dying Earth, Ulrich Haarbürste’s Novel of Roy Orbison in Clingfilm.

  • 2 or 3 movies I like: Duck Soup, Seven Samurai, Brazil.

  • Best place to find me on-line: clawcarver.wordpress.com

  • I will read almost anything on tabletop RPGs if it’s: entertaining, contains food for thought, and/or shows some love for thieves.
  • I really do not want to hear about: collecting or painting miniatures.
  • I think dead orc babies are entirely irrelevant to the sort of games I run.
  • Games I’m in are a bit like this.
  • Free RPG Content I made for D&D/Swords & Wizardry is available here.
  • I talk (very infrequently) about RPGs at BRP Central under the name ClawCarver.
  • I talk (also infrequently) about Skyrealms of Jorune at Shambo in the Shenters under the name Alan Brodie.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

