Skip to content

Random encounter table for the Scottish Highlands

June 25, 2012

Roll 1d20 every daylight hour (and there are 20+ daylight hours in June):

1-19. Midges (No. appearing: 1d10 x 1 million)
20. No encounter

I’m heading up to the mountains for a few days. Wish me luck with my rolls.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2012 2:55 pm

    I with you good luck. Godspeed and Avon Skin So Soft! 🙂

    • June 28, 2012 3:58 pm

      Thanks! I didn’t fare too badly. Avon Skin So Soft is a must. If it’s good enough for the SAS it’s good enough for me. I’m wondering how it would work mechanically: a bonus on that encounter table or just like a shield +5 vs. insects?

      • June 28, 2012 6:21 pm

        I’d say midges don’t attack you. So if you encounter them and one of the group didn’t apply the Wondrous Balm of Softness, they get ALL OF THE MIDGES.

Leave a Reply

