Skip to content

Every thief I ever played

February 22, 2012

(and there were quite a few) was to some extent based on this gentleman.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. vince permalink
    February 22, 2012 5:57 pm

    I have no idea who this chap is

    • February 22, 2012 6:09 pm

      Aha. I fear I have been over-subtle. He is Vila Restal, a character from my favourite science fiction telly programme of yore, Blake’s 7. The actor is Michael Keating. Click on the photo for more info!

  2. February 22, 2012 8:17 pm

    B7 rules! One my favourite TV shows, with such an excellent cast of characters. I love Vila. My uncle played a thief called Villa back in the old days of gaming. I should really play a thief like that one day… or a wizard based on Avon!

    • February 22, 2012 8:52 pm

      A wizard like Avon would be superb, but he’d need to make himself pretty bloody useful to the party or his acid tongue might get him stabbed in his sleep!

  3. February 22, 2012 9:47 pm

    I just started watching Blake’s 7 a couple of days ago after finally getting hold of the complete series. I haven’t seen it since it originally played on TV in the 80s. You’re right, he would make an excellent thief character in D&D – I’ll have to take some mental notes while I’m watching the show.

  4. February 23, 2012 12:28 am

    I also think Stars Without Number would be an excellent system for running a Blake’s 7 style sf game. If I didn’t already have more than enough projects to keep me occupied, I’d give it a whirl.

Leave a Reply

